people

Elizabeth Ackert
Geography
Assistant Professor
ackert@ucsb.edu
Maria Charles Sociology professor
Sociology
Professor and Broom Director
mcharles@soc.ucsb.edu
Erika Arenas
Sociology
Assistant Professor
earenas@soc.ucsb.edu
Vilna Bashi Treitler
Black Studies
Chair, Department of Black Studies
vbashitreitler@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
Kelly Bedard
Economics
805.893.5571
kelly@econ.ucsb.edu
Amy Boddy
Anthropology
Assistant Professor
boddy@anth.ucsb.edu
Susie Cassels
Geography
Professor
scassels@geog.ucsb.edu
Gary Charness
Economics
Professor
charness@econ.ucsb.edu
Raziel Davison
Anthropology
Postdoctoral Scholar
razieldavison@gmail.com
Olivier Deschenes
Economics
Professor
olivier@econ.ucsb.edu
Noah E. Friedkin
Sociology
Professor
friedkin@soc.ucsb.edu
Steven J C Gaulin
Anthropology
Professor
gaulin@anth.ucsb.edu
Michael Gurven
Anthropology
805.893.2202
gurven@anth.ucsb.edu
Kelsey Jack
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
Associate Professor
kelseyjack@ucsb.edu
Terence Keel
History
Associate Professor
tkeel@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
Thomas Kraft
Anthropology
Postdoctoral Scholar
tkraft@anth.ucsb.edu
Peter Kuhn
Economics
805.729.0054
peter.kuhn@ucsb.edu
Yader Lanuza
Sociology
Assistant Professor
yrlanzel@soc.ucsb.edu
David Lawson
Anthropology
Assistant Professor
dlawson@anth.ucsb.edu
David Lopez-Carr
Geography
805.456.2830
carr@geog.ucsb.edu
Shelly Lundberg
Economics
Associate Director Broom
805.893.8619
slundberg@ucsb.edu
Brenda Major
Psychology
Professor
brenda.major@psych.ucsb.edu
Aashish Mehta
Global & International Studies Program
Associate Professor
mehta@global.ucsb.edu
Alan Murray
Geography
Professor
amurray@ucsb.edu
Victor Rios
Sociology
Professor
vrios@soc.ucsb.edu
Heather Royer
Economics
Associate Professor
royer@econ.ucsb.edu
Cecilia Speroni
Department of Economics
Researcher
609.936.2713
csperoni@mathematica-mpr.com
Stuart Sweeney
Geography
Director of Geography
805.893.3547
sweeney@geog.ucsb.edu
Cate Taylor
Sociology
Assistant Professor
catetaylor@ucsb.edu
Verta Taylor
Sociology
Professor
vtaylor@soc.ucsb.edu
Sarah Thébaud
Sociology
Associate Professor
sthebaud@soc.ucsb.edu
John R. Weeks
Geography
Professor
john.weeks@sdsu.edu
Catherine Weinberger
Economics
Independent Researcher
weinberg@econ.ucsb.edu
Howard Winant
Sociology
Professor
hwinant@soc.ucsb.edu